Make up Spotlight: Naked Illuminated Shimmering Powder

I’ve decided to start doing make up spotlights for some of the products I’ve fallen in love with and found to be very effective. In this spotlight I will be talking about the Urban Decay Naked Illuminated Shimmering Powder for face and body in the color Aura.

DSC_0149 copy.jpg

I love love love this product, I’m a big fan of urban decay! (I also use their concealer and foundation) and this product doesn’t disappoint. This product is super light and has a very shimmery effect on the skin that’s perfect to use as a highlight or just to give a flirty flair to your everyday look.

DSC_0155 copy.jpg

The product comes in three colors, Luminous (a champagne color), Aura (a light pink color), and Lit (a darker bronzy color). I ended up with the color Aura for myself, I tried to get the Luminous color because it was the lightest shade and I thought it would be a better match for my fair skin tone. However they were all sold out of that color at the time, so I decided to try Aura as an alternative. I have to say I’ve been very happy with that choice, Aura is light enough to be a great shimmering highlight but not too light to be overdramatic or overly noticeable. Aura blends great with my skin tone and I think would look good on many skin tones because of it’s light pink base with gold shimmer.

DSC_0158 copy.jpg

I bought this product at Sephora and caution it is a little pricey ($3o) but I have to say I think this product is worth the price plus it seems like a product that will last a very long time so it’s a good investment.

DSC_0151 copy_edited-1.jpg

This is a picture of me wearing the the Illuminator, you can see how it just  shimmers so nicely and blends with the skin so well. You can put this shimmering powder anywhere but I usually just add some to my cheekbones to give them a little more highlight to stand out.

If you have a little extra money to treat yourself with or just want to add something new to your make up collection I would definitely recommend this product. It’s fun and flirty and gives your look a flawless finish 🙂

Leave a Reply

